Al Goldstein Summer Speed Series

Be sure to post all of your race-day photos and videos using the hashtags #AG5K and #GOPPTC


Whole Series

  • You can register up front for all 7 races for only $35. That’s only $5 per race, and you won’t find a better deal anywhere else.

  • You will have to reuse the same bib for all 7 races, so don’t lose it.

  • Whole Series registration closes on June 4 at 11:59 PM.


  • Individual races are $7.50 online until 11:59 PM the night before.

  • If bibs are still available, race-day registration will be $15 (cash only please).


Group Registration: Want to register a group of 10+? Contact the team at for more information.

2019 Race Dates

Races are on alternating Wednesday evenings at 7:10PM* in Prospect Park. The links below will take you the registration pages for individual races. If you want register for the whole series, see above.

*Call it tradition: in the olden days, cars could use West Drive until 7:00 PM, and we would wait until all of the cars were out of the park to begin the race.

Races will take place rain or shine. Any decision to cancel due to dangerous weather conditions will be made at start time.

Race Day Logistics

Photo credit: Larry Sillen

Photo credit: Larry Sillen

The course time limit is approximately 50 minutes (a 15 min/mi pace).

Races will start and end at the Bluestone Cafe at Lakeside Center where you can find the following:

  • Bib pickup starting at 6pm

  • Bag check (free)

  • Lockers available (for a fee)

  • Bathrooms (real ones!)

  • Water after the race

  • Age group awards ceremony after the race: 9 & under, 10-14, 15-19, 20-24, 25-29, 30-34, 35-39, 40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74, 75-79, 80+

Water stations along the course and at the finish line will be provided by our race timing partners.

Walkers are welcome, but due to liability reasons we cannot allow strollers or pets.

For any additional questions, please contact or follow us on twitter at @prospectparktc, where you can follow us for all kinds of great running-related content!