2011 Team Awards and Standings

NYRR Club Points Series:

Open Women : 1st in the new B division


Brooklyn Triple Crown:

PPTC has a history of dominating the Brooklyn Triple Crown series, and 2011 was no exception.  In addition to many age group and team awards at each of the three races, we took home at lleast 10 age group awards and 3 team awards for the full series.  Rosa Nales was presented with the John Mcmanus Excellence in Running Award.

PPTC Team Standings, Brooklyn Triple Crown Series 2011:

Open Women -- 1st place Open Men -- 2nd place Masters Women -- 1st place Masters Men -- 1st place

Age Group Winners, Brooklyn Triple Crown Series 2011:


Regina Cahill - 2nd place, W 50-59 Elizabeth Canale - 2nd place, W 60-69 Maggie Deschamps - 3rd place, W 40-49 Danielle Hansen - 7th place, W 40-49 Jean Hartig - 3rd place, W 30-39 Andrea Melnikas - 2nd place, W 30-39 Lynda Mules - 1st place, W 30-39 Selina Rutovitz - 6th place, W 40-49


Joern Ahlers - 2nd place, M 40-49 Al Prawda - 3rd place, M 60-69 Matt Strawn - 2nd place, M 30-39 Anthony Watson - 1st place, M 50-59